You can access the general information of Speedernet Sphere via the menu by clicking on the icon in the top left corner.
Then click "Preferences" in the "File" tab.
Once the "Preferences" window is open, you can change the settings at any time. In the first tab called "General" (1), you will find the following information:
- Language (2)
- Project location (3)
- Deletion (4)
- Autosave (5)
- Selection (6)
- Project creation help (7)
Let's have a look at them together!
- You can choose the language of the software. You can choose between English and French. (2)
- Once the language is changed, close and reopen Speedernet Sphere so that the change of language is taken into account.
- You can define the location of the backup of your project. (3)
- You can decide if you want Speedernet Sphere to ask you for confirmation of the deletion of objects each time you delete them. (4)
- Each time you close Speedernet Sphere, your project is automatically saved. If this is not convenient for you, you can disable this option by unchecking it. (5)
- You can select objects at any time. You can disable this option by unchecking the box. (6)
- When you create a new project, the wizard starts to automatically guide you step by step through the creation of the project. You can disable this option by unchecking the box. (7)
Once you have modified the preferences, do not forget to click the "Apply" button, then the "OK" button to finalize your modifications.
Feel free to give us your feedback! 👨💻👩💻😃
See you soon in the next tutorial 🙂
Please sign in to leave a comment.